Entertainment for all!

I am back after a few days away with my family and wanted to take the time to write about something I have come to love in the past year.

So last year with the hype leading up to Star Wars The Force Awakens, I like many people started looking at the trailer and the trailer reviews posted on YouTube.  As I scrolled through the many on there I came across a link for Collider Jedi Council.  I had never seen nor heard of this before and dove in.  Instantly I was hooked.  The banter among the hosts was funny, honest and eye-opening.

So as YouTube does, I started seeing on my main page all these videos for Collider, still at this point not realizing it was the parent company of Jedi Council.  So naturally I clicked on Collider Movie News which had the headline about Star Wars.  So I start to watch and there is John Campea.  Creator and Host of Movie Talk.  Now so of you may have been watching all along even back in the days when this was on AMC’s (movie theater company) YouTube channel.  Once again the format and the panel was everything I had just seen on Jedi Council.  NOW it is a daily watch for me.  Along with other programming they offer weekly such as Jedi Council and TV Talk.  From the hosts, all three ladies bringing a different style and pronunciation effect of certain words, to the guest panel with people I had never heard of surrounding John Campea.  John Schnepp, Kristian Harloff, Mark Ellis, and others. Who were these people?  By the time I did learn more about them over this past year I can’t believe I had missed all this fun and eye-opening commentary on movies and other sections of the industry.

I originally for this site had wanted to do my own quick news review every few day or so.  In the past few weeks I decided to scrap that for now and will instead post links for news about movies from Collider.

Take time out of your day to watch their content.  The second or final third of the show is emails and twitter questions so if you are a person who just wants the news that is all upfront and you can return to the rest of the shows another time.  The show is run live on YouTube at 2pm EST every Mon-Fri.  Jedi Council is not live and released on every Thursday YouTube at 8pm EST.  Regarding Collider and my new fond appreciation for the people who work there, I was also able to find out about a show called Schmoes Know.  I will review that another time but it is another brand associated and now fully under the Collider umbrella and it too has made my Thursday must watch “TV”.

Collider News YouTube

 

Leave a Reply

